Arabic Welfare is governed by a Committee of Management with an elected President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Public Officer. Members have a range of skills, including legal, finance, business, medical, education and management. The Committee meet bi-monthly and offer their services on a volunteer basis. We also have a Finance Sub-Committee and establish working groups as needed.


Dr Richard Abicair (OAM)

Vice President

Monsignor Joseph Takchi (OAM)

Treasurer / Assistant Treasurer

Mr Michael Mawal
Mr Antoine Freijah

Public Officer

Ms Emeline Issa


Ms Elaine Hadj
Dr Kamiran Abdouka
Dr Ramzi Yousef